You And Me

I’m going to plagiarize an entry from my friend Lifang-June.  She posted a link and lyrics to the song "You and Me,"  sung during the opening ceremony of the Olympics.  Here it is:  
 
 
And here are the words in Pinyin, with my very amateur translation of the Chinese 
(HE sings Chinese, SHE sings English, and then the chorus kicks in later): 
 
wo he ni, (我和你, you and me)
xin lian xin, (心连心, heart to heart)
tong zhu di qiu cun, (同住地球村 living together in a global village)
wei meng xiang, (为梦想  dreaming of other worlds)
qian li xing, (千里行 from across a great distance)
xiang hui zai bei jing ( 相会在北京  come meet me in Beijing)
lai ba! peng you,  (来吧!朋友  O come here, friend!)
shen chu ni de shou, (伸出你的手, give me your hand)
wo he ni, (我和你, you and me)
xin lian xin,  心连心, heart to heart)
yong yuan yi jia ren   ( 永远一家人 , forever we are one family)
 
(then she sings in English:)
 
You and Me 
From one world  
We are family
Travel dream
A thousand miles,
meet me in Beijing
Come together
Put your hand in mine
You and me,
from one world,
We are family
 
(chorus) You and me, from one world, we are family
Come together, meet me in Beijing

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment

Leave a Reply

